Several of our specialty beers contain ingredients outside of the traditional malt, hops, water, and brewer's yeast.
We make several beers containing significant portions of wheat: Oberon (and any kind of variant of Oberon), Hazy Hearted, and Quite Brite are a few to name.
Because these wheat beers are made throughout the year, there is a possibility that other beers in our portfolio will contain trace amounts of wheat. We do run barley through our system at the end of every batch of wheat beer in order to help purge the conveyors of any residual wheat. We urge those allergic to wheat to discuss sensitivity and risk factors with their physician.
In addition, all of our beers contain gluten, which is a problem for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. Gluten comes not only from wheat but also barley, which is present in every beer we make. Again, if this is a concern, we recommend discussing these matters with a physician.
Note: not all beers that use wheat as an ingredient state this on the label. Therefore, if it's not one of the three listed above please be sure to contact us to inquire.